It’s a new day!

And I’m in a much better mood (could that square of dark Ghirardelli chocolate with cool mint filling that I had yesterday have helped? hmm….). What else is there to do but press on??

Food diary
B: eggs over Applegate ham (not GAPS legal but 0g of sugar per serving and no nitrates/nitrites), pancakes with butter
L: Cobb salad (lettuce, tomato, avocado, Bleu cheese, chicken, candied bacon, olives) with BBQ ranch dressing (I’m sure there is sugar in the bacon and there is some other stuff in the dressing but this salad rocks!!), SK, coffee with regular creamer and a bit of sugar, kefir

DH is taking care of G (2 years old) while my nanny is out. They came over and took me to lunch. It was fun!! I almost always have the salad while there and it’s delicious! I actually only had half and packed the rest to take home. Not sure what dinner is tonight… we normally go out so we’ll see. I don’t have any ideas for weekend dinners, either. There is chicken and beef in the freezer plus some leftover roast pork. I think I’m going to make a big pot of veggie soup and maybe some squash soup, too. I could have that for lunch with crockpot beef rib meat. I have some defrosted pureed pumpkin in the fridge so I may make another loaf of pumpkin bread (recipe found here – I made it without the stevia and it was plenty sweet; tasted almost like gingerbread!) or a few pancakes. I still have a bowl of sourdough pancakes left for next week (recipe found here – I soaked the flour in kefir overnight, then mixed and baked).

D: out to Italian: 1/2 mozarella stick with marinara, grilled mahi-mahi with artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers in creamy sauce, sauteed spinach with garlic, goat cheese with sun dried tomatoes and basil, sparkling water, Ghirardelli square

Not too bad. We’ll see at night (sometimes I used to get a tummyache then, sometimes in the morning). I think we’ll be cutting down on going out now. We have some plane tickets to buy and a vacation to take in June. I’m going to splurge on honey bacon tomorrow but otherwise I’ll be keeping things simple. Good night.

Leave a Reply

