Is it a wonder?….

A doctor has suggested to the mother of a 3 month old constipated baby girl (formula-fed, of course) to put Karo syrup in her bottle to help with the constipation.

WHAT???!!! I cannot believe there are doctors out there who still suggest this garbage. Poor woman (this was the grandma who told me third) but I almost jumped down her throat. I quickly suggested probiotics and told her that if that child doesn’t establish good flora NOW, this problem will only get worse. Of course she’s the one who puts rice cereal in the baby’s bottle. Sigh…

Is it a wonder so many kids today are prime candidates for GAPS?? Thank goodness I never fed my kids baby cereals and was able to BF for years (my 2 YO is still going…).

Thanks for letting me rant.

Leave a Reply

