10 years

No, not on GAPS.. LOL Today is my 10th wedding anniversary. I really can’t believe it’s been that long!! I’ve actually been with DH for over 13 years. There have been many tough times with family, lack of money, various differences but we have made it!! I consider it a personal success. We still love each other deeply and can’t imagine not being together. We have 2 beautiful boys: A who’s 7 and G who will be 20 months on Friday.

A has been doing better on his lunches lately. Yesterday I made him a quesadilla (organic spelt tortillas, grassed beef and chicken, organic grassfed cheese, fried in local pastured lard) and he ate it all!! Last night I made chicken Parmesan using almond meal and coconut flour for breading and everyone loved it. A ate 2 plates!! I did serve it with rice noodles for the boys and ate it with sauteed veggies for myself. Success!! I have enough leftover chicken for at least 2 days.

Update 10:30am
Change of plans!! I just got a delivery of flowers, cake and chocolate-covered strawberries for the anniversary!! DH is the sweetest… he’s also taking me out to lunch. I’m revising the lunch below. I’ll leave the PB and beet kvass for tomorrow plus 1/2 of the salad. I had 2 of the strawberries plus a few bites of the pastries (some had gluten but I stuck mostly to the whipped cream and fruit and chocolate).

Update 9am next day
Lunch was great and I enjoyed my broth last night. The boys polished off the rest of the sweets so no temptation there. We didn’t do anything special last night.. just some quiet time together.

Food diaries
B: scrambled eggs with cheese and ghee, pancakes with butter, last slice of illegal turkey
L: broth with meatballs and veggies, pate, SK, 1/2 avocado with EVOO, PB/tahini/butter with honey, grapes, beet kvass, small coffee with honey and dairy creamer, Cobb salad (lettuce, tomato, black olives, bacon (not legal), blue cheese (not sure), avocado, chicken, BBQ ranch dressing (probably illegal))
D: broth from lunch, 1/2 avocado with EVOO

I’ve decided to redo intro this year. I’m also going to go 6 weeks without dairy – including butter and ghee – before I do that. So I’m starting dairy free October 1st and after that sometime I’ll redo intro. I’m psyched!!

Leave a Reply

