Too much coffee? (fridge – part 3)

Had a bit of a tummyache this morning. Nothing dramatic but I think my body is letting me know something is not quite right. I think I might have overdone it with the coffee. I ordered a ‘venti’ which is something like 20 oz… way too much. I normally drink only a small cup.. or even half. Lesson learned.

I did not do whipped cream last night!!! I think I’ll have it one more time and then throw the rest away. Cereal is almost gone and G liked the peanut butter cookie version I made (threw in a few chocolate chips for A, my older son – I used the Enjoy Life brand). There are also a few cookies left and that’s about it. G doesn’t care much for the peppermint macaroons so I’ll have to remember to make some plain ones next time.

I’ve been having some soft cheeses lately, namely Brie and Boursin. I think I did fine with both. I’d like to try some goat cheese next.

Update 10pm
Finally finished the whipped cream and threw out the can. Gone!!! So, on with my fridge review. Here is part 3:

These are the bottom drawers of my fridge. Bottom one is housing some GF flours and my crispy nuts, big bag of carrots and almond flour. Top drawer houses veggies and eggs. On this picture there is broccoli, green beans, zucchini, squash, peppers, lettuce, eggplant (not visible) and celery (not visible). Virtually everything is either organic or local. Broccoli and green beans went into a veggie soup (with some broccoli reserved for stir fry). Zucchini and squash gets used up during the week. Peppers got cut into halves, cleaned and also get used throughout the week. I hope to remember to finally use some lettuce with my burgers – I just forget ! I’ve been eating them bunless for so long I no longer care. I’d just hate to waste such beautiful lettuce!

G ate very well today: no fuss at all. Still loving that SK! I have a couple of recipes for ferments (one using carrots, other radishes) that I hope to try this week. I want a bit more variety than just SK or kimchi (not that those are bad).

Food diaries
B: scrambled eggs with ghee/butter, gravlox, Boursin cheese, SK
L: squash soup with pate and EVOO, burger with onions in lard, kimchi, water kefir/water, kefir, 1/2 carrot muffin with butter, 1/2 avocado with EVOO
D: roasted chicken, zucchini and squash sauteed in lard, creamed spinach, whipped cream (finished!!), macaroon

Leave a Reply

