Off my game today…

I ate a few Fritos last night. And I forgot my veggie ferments today. I blame it on G. He didn’t sleep any last night, we went to bed late and I was late getting up this morning. I am remembering to add EVOO to my food at work. I’ve actually already had to refill my jar!!

I have to put some variety in our foods during the week. My nanny says G doesn’t like the same thing for 2 or 3 days in a row. I made some chicken sauteed in ghee last night and he ate that with some veggies in lard and avocado mashed with EVOO.

Update 1pm
I think 1 thermos plus another bit of food (like 1/2 avocado or a small salad) will do me from now on. I feel perfectly full. I always worry about my milk when my appetite subsides but it never seems to matter. I eat as much as I want – only GAPS things of course with limited fruit, honey and nuts – and it seems to work.

Update 10pm
Off to bed… had a BM at work around 4. Hope that incident with the whipped cream won’t happen again… and that it won’t throw me off too bad.

Food diaries
B: scrambled eggs with ghee, sausage, pancakes with butter
L: ground beef eggplant casserole, EVOO, cauliflower, water kefir, 1/2 avocado with EVOO, peach, 1/2 apple with PB/AB/butter mix, kefir/kefired cream
D: crockpot beef refried in lard/sausage fat with sauteed veggies, 1/2 avocado with EVOO, water, whipped cream from a can (I was tempted…), square of homemade chocolate bark, popsicle (watermelon juice, banana, blueberries, peach)

Leave a Reply

