Just another day on GAPS…

It’s kinda funny. Now that I’m officially off intro, I sort of feel without a direction!! I mean, I know the general direction of GAPS is to heal your digestive system but with intro you seem so focused and now I’m …. not. At least I hope I keep the focus.

Update 1pm
Finished broth and chicken with veggies. I added about 1 tsp of EVOO. I thought of another item to keep focused on: adding fat to my meals. Sometimes it makes sense to add coconut oil (like last night’s stir fry), sometimes butter (okay, just about EVERY time is okay to add butter!), sometimes EVOO. NCM says to shoot for 1-2 tbsp of EVOO with each meal. I think I’ll change that to mean ‘add 1-2 tbsp of fat to each meal.
I also wanted to mention how proud I was of my toddler’s breakfast this morning. Nothing special, really, but it came together nicely: 1/2 Applegate beef hot dog with butter, 2 zucchini pancakes with butter, 1 tbsp of avocado with EVOO. He usually has tea with honey as his drink. He’s not much into drinking milk (I have raw milk) but since he’s nursing I’m not pushing it at this time. My older son was the same way.

Update 3:30pm
It’s been a day of disasters at work but I think I have everybody settled. I’m drinking my kefir after having my fruit. I’m actually not craving my usually nutty snack. Good !

Update 10pm
Feeling pretty tired. Had 2 BM’s today!! Still kinda hard but at least I don’t have to do enemas. I packed up my kit for now. I made the ground beef eggplant casserole which should last for a few days. Off to bed!

Food diaries
B: zucchini pancakes with butter, sausage, 1/2 avocado with EVOO
L: beef broth with veggies and pate, chicken thigh, green beans and carrots, kefir/kefired cream, peaches and strawberries, kimchi, sparkling water (I bought some cans of La Croix as a treat: lemon, orange, grapefruit; it’s plain sparkling water with natural flavors, no sweetener) – I have a can of grapefruit with lunch today
D: leftover Chinese with added veggies: onion, carrot, pepper, asparagus, 1/2 avocado with EVOO, butter, 1/2 carrot muffin with butter, coconut popsicle (this was a pancake batter gone wrong so I froze it into popsicles)

Leave a Reply

