Two weeks of intro!

I can’t believe it. It went by soo fast!! All in all, intro has not been bad. Today could have been better, though. I was up at 6:30 with my toddler and he’s been crabby all day. He eats like a bird – literally wants NOTHING I offer. He’s been nursing all day long and was only asleep for 1.5 hours (normally it’s 2-3 hours). I’m going to have some coffee and red wine tonight and watch a movie with DH. We haven’t done that in probably years… I know. Two kids are no picnic.

I did get some food done: beef ribs and tongue (I got tons of broth from that and pate, too) and chicken broth (should be 4 quarts). I’ll be steaming squash tomorrow for soup and roasting some butternut squash with cinnamon (that is awesome). I defrosted some green beans and other veggies so that’s ready to go. I have some squash soup for tomorrow and I’ll be making more squash soup and veggie soup for the rest of the week (I have a portion of borscht and squash leek soup frozen as well). I hope I can do an enema tonight but if not, then it’s first thing in the morning.

That’s about it for today…. off to put the baby to bed.

Food diaries
B: scrambled eggs in sausage fat/ghee, sausage patties, 1/2 avocado with EVOO, pickles, tea with ginger and honey
L: sausage, zucchini, spaghetti squash, spaghetti sauce, peanut butter with butter and a bit of honey, juice (carrot, apple, celery, cucumber, mint, lettuce)
D: out to Mexican: grilled steak, onions and tomatoes (some raw), lettuce, salsa (cooked), unsweet tea, home: mint tea with honey and ginger, sauteed apple in ghee/butter with cinnamon and a touch of honey

Leave a Reply

