Intro – day 6

I went shopping to a local farmer’s market. It’s a big international store with every fruit and veggie from all over the world. They have amazing prices so I always stock up. Here are some things I got:

  1. Herbal teas: chamomile, mint, hibiscus licorice
  2. Ghee – I use Purity Farms brand
  3. Olive oil – EVOO for me and refined for DH (he likes to use it for frying)
  4. Squashes – butternut, spaghetti, kabocha
  5. Lots and lots of veggies
  6. Almonds
  7. Avocados
  8. Tomato sauce: organic, in glass, just tomatoes and salt

I bought all the veggies I’ll need for juicing. And some lettuce and cucumber to try raw later in the week.

I also did my first enema tonight. Just plain water (I used distilled water, about 1 quart). It didn’t go too badly. I had gas which made me want to go quickly. I had to stop the enema 3 times and just ‘go’. When it was all flushed out, I had 1 solid piece come out, too. My tummy did hurt some – probably from the gas. I am definitely doing these daily. I’m also going to try the beetroot enema. Apparently if you do 5-12 of these you can help constipation long-term.

We’re going to the zoo tomorrow morning if DH feels up to it. He’s pretty beat after today. I will probably take some soup with me in a little thermos. Maybe a few pancakes, too. Good night…

Food diaries
B: soft boiled eggs, butter, sausage patties, 2 pancakes (they were small), pickles, SK, 1 tbsp of cilantro salsa, tea with honey
L: carrots with ghee, meatballs, broth, various veggies, ghee, SK, mineral water
D: cod batterred in egg and pan-sauteed in CO and ghee, cilantro salsa, tea with honey

Leave a Reply

