Intro – day 4

I’m stepping into stage 3 today. Just some of it… I’m leaving pancakes for the weekend. Still feeling good, though I was tired last night. I may look into ‘pushing’ the BM today as I haven’t had any since Monday. I really don’t want to do an enema!!

I just realized I put no pate in my soup and I forgot whey. Darn it!! I’m having a hard time keeping track of all the ‘add-ins’. I’m also not doing much garlic in my soup either – mostly because I eat it at work. I’ll to remember to put some in my evening soup/broth. I am adding SK, avocado and scrambled eggs today. I don’t foresee any problems.

Update 12pm
The breakfast held me until now, easily. Good to know! I don’t think I used enough fat in my eggs but I will add more ghee and/or butter soon. I’m almost out of ghee so I’m rationing it until I can get more on Saturday. I’m definitely stocking up!
All the veggies in my soup were previously cooked so I think there was enough leftover fat in them that when I put them in the soup, it made the soup rich enough without added pate. And the avocado in it is heavenly!! I’m also amazed how many different concoctions I can make with a few different meats, broth and veggies… I will be writing another post about tips and shortcuts I have learned. I hope they help someone!
And yet another realization: when I made up my meatballs, I used about 1/3 cup of almond meal. I mixed this into 3 pounds of meat so I’m hoping a serving of 5 little meatballs won’t hurt too much… how can ANYONE do intro perfectly?? I just don’t think it’s possible.

Update 4pm
Still no BM. I’m doing Epsom internally tonight and looks like I’ll be doing an enema this weekend. I’m sipping on my soup. I made the ginger tea by itself this time and it’s tasty!! Ghee with honey really hit the spot, too.

Update 8pm
I bought an enema kit today – will try it over the weekend. Took the Epsom and had a BM around 7:30. One piece, 4-5 inches, well formed. I want to increase probiotics so badly but I’m afraid of taking too much at one time. I will add cilantro salsa tomorrow. I need good gut flora now. For my veggies tonight I had all but the carrots cooked. I quickly sliced and poached 4 carrots in stock, added ghee and voila! I ate about half, saving the rest for tomorrow.

Update 10pm
Still hearing some gurgling in my tummy. I’m going to do some more Epsom in the morning. I did have 2 macaroons today – hope they won’t mess me up. I’m going to add butter tomorrow and some LF cilantro salsa. Otherwise keeping it the same. Good night.

Food diaries
B: water with ACV, scrambled eggs with ghee, avocado, onions, zucchini and squash cooked in broth with lard, 1 tsp SK juice, 1 tsp SK
L: Italian meatball soup (meatballs, broth, onions, peppers, green beans, zucchini, squash, 1/4 cup of tomato sauce, 1 tbsp of mashed avocado), 1 tsp of ghee with honey, veggie/butternut squash soup, 1 tsp of SK juice
D: cold poached salmon with 1 tsp of mayo, zucchini, squash, carrots and onions poached in broth with 1 tsp of ghee, 6-7 pieces of gravlox with 1 tsp of mayo, 2 tsp of SK with juice, 2 macaroons (plain, with no coconut), mint tea with honey

Leave a Reply

