Intro – day 2

Last night before going to sleep I began to feel a little nauseous. It seems to have gone away overnight.

This morning I feel tired and I’m hearing some gurgling in my stomach. Hopefully it will go away with food.

Update 1pm
Feeling much better. Ate breakfast early. I did a bit of ghee with honey for sweet craving – awesome. I’ve increased pate in my soups. I’m fermenting salmon right now – looks awesome.

Update 3pm
Had a couple of small pieces of salmon. Delicious! I’ll be whipping up some mayo tonight and hopefully I can have some tomorrow. So far it seems I’m doing a stage a day but I’ll slow down for 3 and 4. I just wanted to make sure I intro enough foods so I keep up my milk production. My toddler loved the soup for lunch!! The garlic taste was pretty strong but he ate it like a champ. He’ll be so easy for intro of his own! I’m still pretty full from lunch and that was 3 hours ago! I’m going to have another tea and maybe some carrots.

Update 6pm
I didn’t have any carrots. Instead I cooked peppers and onions in broth, then took the same broth and poached some salmon in it with zucchini and squash. I served it all together in a bowl, with the broth and 1 tsp of ghee. It was beyond delicious. I have another piece of salmon left for tomorrow. My toddler loved this too.

Update 9:30pm
Got the munchies again at night. I had some cold boiled chicken with salt. I also took that broth I had used twice – there were only a few tbsps left – and added a bit of butternut squash soup to it. Yummy. I also had another tsp of ghee with 1/2 tsp of honey. So far I’ve been feeling fine. No BM for the day. I sure hope I don’t have to resort to enemas!
Tomorrow I’m adding soft boiled eggs for breakfast and having more fermented fish. Otherwise I’m keeping it the same. Next up will be pancakes, avocados and scrambled eggs.

Food diaries
B: lemon water, 1 tsp of kefir whey, veggie soup with fresh dill, raw egg yolk, pate and 1 tsp of whey, boiled chicken with salt, chamomile/ginger tea with honey, 1 tsp of ghee with 1/2 tsp of honey, few carrots
L: Italian beef soup (broth, beef ribs, green beans, 3-4 tsp tomato sauce (I used Mario Batali’s sauce – no illegals though it did have a bit of EVOO), pate, egg yolk, 1/2 garlic clove), 1 tsp of SK juice, finished the tea from this morning
D: peppers and onions cooked in broth with lard, salmon cooked in broth with zucchini and squash and served with 1 tsp of ghee, chamomile/peppermint/ginger tea with honey, 1 tsp of SK juice

Leave a Reply

