Another good day…

Butternut squash soup was delicious! I mixed in some broth from my crockpot beef ribs and it was awesome. I feel like I’m eating less but feeling way satisfied. Up until now I felt like I was eating a lot… not that I didn’t feel full.

Dinner filled me right up – it was delicious. But I still had cravings for sweets. I finally got out the butter, drizzled 1/4 tsp of honey over it and scraped it with a spoon. Yummy. And GAPS-legal!

Food diaries
B: scrambled eggs, sausage, 1/2 avocado, slices of tomato, ginger peppermint tea
L: beef broth, beef ribs, butternut squash soup, AB/butter combo, SK, fruit salad with toasted coconut (peaches, strawberries, blueberries, banana, sauce of plain yogurt and honey – just a bit, toasted coconut), ginger chamomile tea, water
D: crockpot pork with juices/fat, veggies, eightball squash “mush”, tsp of sour cream (I use Daisy brand), 1/2 apple

Today was my last day of supplements. Here’s what I’ve been taking daily:
multivitamin – Raw Prenatal from Garden of Life, 1 capsule
liver – Carlson’s buffalo liver, 1 capsule
cal/mag – 1 capsule
iodine – 1 caplet
L-glutamine – 1 caplet

Once I’m finished, I won’t be getting any more multi or iodine. Probably not L-glutamine, either. I plan to continue with cal/mag and liver, unless I can swallow those ‘liver pills’!

Leave a Reply

