Moving right along…

I did not blog yesterday. I was pretty busy at work and then I made time to play with my toddler and talk with my husband in the evening. Then I went to sleep!!

My plan for food is working out pretty much as planned. I am sneaking in a small square of dark chocolate at night – I just can’t seem to be able to give that up. Sigh… Yesterday I ate very similar to today – minus eating out at lunch. For dinner I had veggies cooked in broth, cut up crockpot chicken, butter and sausage fat. Yummy – my toddler loved it. Per DH’s request I added a bit of fried rice with egg.

I prepped a bunch of food yesterday. I crockpotted a pork roast for tonight. I steamed my veggies for butternut squash soup (squash, cauliflower, carrot, onion). I made pancake batter with eightball squash (it came out watery so I added some coconut flour – I’ll try them tonight).

Food diaries
B: scrambled eggs, chorizo sausage with fat, mixed veggies, butter, ginger peppermint tea
L: pickle plus juice, broth, crockpot chicken, various veggies with butter/coconut oil; out to eat: salad Caprese: tomatoes, mozzarella, basil, olive oil, balsamic vinegar
D: crockpot pork with fat and juices, sauteed veggies (zucchini, squash, bok choy, green peas), 1/2 avocado, AB/butter mix, fruit salad with coconut, jasmine tea

I was really proud of myself. I didn’t cheat while eating out lunch. I came back to my office and ate my broth, chicken and veggies. I’m saving the peach and my AB/butter mix for tonight. We’re watching the Stanley Cup finals (hockey) – it’s the final game, game 7, between Boston and Vancouver.

Update: crockpot pork was awesome! Toddler ate like a pro: pork, sauteed veggies in coconut oil/sausage fat and avocado. The pancakes didn’t turn out so I just scraped them into a mush: very yummy, slightly sweet, similar to cauliflower but more subtle taste. I made a fruit salad with a tbsp or so of plain yogurt mixed with a tsp of honey over fruit. I sprinkled on toasted coconut. I had jasmine tea instead of coffee. I did good !!! Butternut squash soup is all ready: 1 portion for now, 2 frozen. I simply added stock, salt, pepper and fresh parsley to the veggies I steamed. Easy peasy. I have 5 quarts of stock frozen as well.

Leave a Reply

