Revelations

I forgot to post this  yesterday… it took a while to get my toddler to sleep and by then I was ready to go to bed, too. I did get a good night’s sleep which is nice. So everything below refers to 5/3. I’m not sure what date will post…

I noticed some minor stomach cramps this morning. I’m not sure what the cause it. I did drink about 1/2 cup of lemon water first thing this morning – I doubt this was the culprit. I did have a few bites of rice noodles yesterday and I strongly suspect this did it. It seems I can handle occasional dark chocolate bite (86% or even 100% cocoa content) or even bites of sugar here and there but starch and grain are no-nos right now. Duly noted. No more. There was no reason really for me to eat any of it. It’s not like I wanted it. It was just THERE. How silly of me…

I’m still figuring out this ‘blog thing’. I’m adding new categories, editing posts, etc. I like it, though. I’ve always been a planner and a list-maker so it’s definitely up my alley. I love to write – and I type even faster!!

Food diaries
B: poached eggs with 2 slices of Canadian bacon, 3 almond flour pancakes with butter, blueberry tea
L: cauliflower pancakes, taco beef mixture, tomato, 1/2 avocado, kimchi, plain yogurt, squip, apple with PB/AB/butter
D: shrimp stir fry (bok choy, carrot, onion, mushroom, zucchini) in coconut oil, 1/2 banana in chocolate and coconut, tomato soup

I’m cleaning up my teas. Some of the herbal/fruit teas I drink have soy lecithin in them. I’ve decided on using chamomile and mint from tea bags during intro but I’ll do ginger fresh. My mom actually bought me some 100% ginger tea in tea bags when I was pregnant. It was Jamaican and very delicious – I doubt I’ll find it again. So fresh it is. I actually have some dried lemongrass, rose hips and chamomile flowers from mountainroseherbs.com that are leftover from my ‘nursing’ tea so I’ll use those as well. Nettle, too.

The cauliflower pancakes sort of fell apart – maybe they were too wet? Maybe I just wasn’t patient enough this morning. I’ll still ate them though. Wound up having a square of chocolate yesterday – probably 3g of sugar or so. And I didn’t eat the squip or yogurt at work (I put them in the fridge and forgot about them). I wasn’t hungry so I left them for Wednesday lunch.

Leave a Reply

